About Crisis Intervention Service

Staff and Board of Directors

Crisis Intervention Service serves victims of domestic abuse and sexual assault in 15 counties in North Central Iowa and Survivors of Homicide Program in 14 counties. Crisis Intervention Service promotes a society free of violence and oppression through social change, effective community partnerships and awareness. The staff of professional advocates works to fulfill the Crisis Intervention Service mission:

Domestic Abuse Outreach Staff

Mary, Domestic Abuse Program Supervisor Marybh@CIShelps.org 641-424-9133
Butler County*    
Outreach office in Allison    
Katelyn, Outreach Advocate Katelyn@CIShelps.org 641-812-0418
Cerro Gordo County*    
Outreach office in Mason City    
Ann, Outreach Advocate Ann@CIShelps.org 641-424-9133
Abbey, Outreach Advocate Abbey@CIShelps.org 641-530-1043
Floyd County*    
Outreach office in Charles City    
Emily, Outreach Advocate Emily@CIShelps.org 641-228-0015
Franklin County*    
Outreach office in Hampton    
Katelyn, Outreach Advocate Katelyn@CIShelps.org 641-812-0418
Grundy County*    
Outreach office in Grundy Center    
Ebonee, Outreach Advocate Ebonee@CIShelps.org 319-231-9907
Sharla, Outreach Advocate Sharla@CIShelps.org 319-231-9903
Hamilton County    
Kaylea, Outreach Advocate Kaylea@CIShelps.org 515-851-1208
Hancock County    
Bridget, Outreach Advocate Bridget@CIShelps.org 641-585-1050
Hardin County*    
Outreach office in Eldora    
Ebonee, Outreach Advocate Ebonee@CIShelps.org 319-231-9907
Sharla, Outreach Advocate Sharla@CIShelps.org 319-231-9903
Humboldt County    
Kaylea, Outreach Advocate Kaylea@CIShelps.org 515-851-1208
Kossuth County*    
Outreach office in Algona    
Bridget, Outreach Advocate Bridget@CIShelps.org 641-585-1050
Mitchell County*    
Outreach office in Osage    
Emily, Outreach Advocate Emily@CIShelps.org 641-228-0015
Webster County*    
Outreach office in Ft. Dodge    
Courtney, Outreach Advocate Courtneyw@CIShelps.org 515-570-4185
Winnebago County    
Bridget, Outreach Advocate Bridget@CIShelps.org 641-585-1050
Worth County    
Emily, Outreach Advocate Emily@CIShelps.org 641-228-0015
Wright County*    
Kaylea, Outreach office in Clarion    
Outreach Advocate Kaylea@CIShelps.org 515-851-1208

Sexual Assault Outreach Staff

Theresa, Sexual Assault Program Supervisor Theresa@CIShelps.org 641-424-9071
Butler County*    
Outreach office in Allison    
Andrea, Outreach Advocate AndreaD@CIShelps.org 641-456-8949
Cerro Gordo County*    
Outreach office in Mason City    
Shannon, Outreach Advocate Shannon@CIShelps.org 641-424-9071
Floyd County*    
Outreach office in Charles City    
Erin, Outreach Advocate Erin@CIShelps.org 641-832-8456
Franklin County*    
Outreach office in Hampton    
Andrea, Outreach Advocate AndreaD@CIShelps.org 641-456-8949
Grundy County*    
Outreach office in Grundy Center    
Alecia, Outreach Advocate Alecia@CIShelps.org 319-823-0116
Hamilton County    
Rachel, Outreach Advocate Rachelc@CIShelps.org 515-851-1123
Hancock County    
Allison, Outreach Advocate Allison@CIShelps.org 515-295-8646
Hardin County*    
Outreach office in Eldora    
Alecia, Outreach Advocate Alecia@CIShelps.org 319-823-0116
Humboldt County    
Rachel, Outreach Advocate Rachelc@CIShelps.org 515-851-1123
Kossuth County*    
Outreach office in Algona    
Allison, Outreach Advocate Allison@CIShelps.org 515-295-8646
Mitchell County*    
Outreach office in Osage    
Erin, Outreach Advocate Erin@CIShelps.org 641-832-8456
Webster County*    
Outreach office in Ft. Dodge    
Toria, Outreach Advocate Toria@CIShelps.org 515-570-4565
Winnebago County    
Allison, Outreach Advocate Allison@CIShelps.org 515-295-8646
Worth County    
Erin, Outreach Advocate Erin@CIShelps.org 641-832-8456
Wright County*    
Outreach office in Clarion    
Rachel, Outreach Advocate Rachelc@CIShelps.org 515-851-1123

Homicide and Other Violent Crimes

Nicole, Homicide and other Violent Crimes Program Supervisor Nicole@CIShelps.org 641-903-5009
Courtney, Violent Crimes Specialist Courtney@CIShelps.org 641-530-5180
Sally, Violent Crimes Specialist Sally@CIShelps.org 563-580-7181
Sue, Violent Crimes Specialist Sue@CIShelps.org 563-581-1418
Cathi, Human Trafficking Specialist Cathi@CIShelps.org 641-420-1413
Claudia, Human Trafficking Specialist Claudia@CIShelps.org 515-302-9209
Hillary, Family Advocate Hillary@CIShelps.org 641-530-0396

Staff

Executive Director:

Mary J. Ingham

Mary@CIShelps.org 641-423-0490
Office Manager: Karen Karen@CIShelps.org 641-423-0490
Volunteer Coordinator: Lori Lori@CIShelps.org 641-530-1003
Housing and Economic Justice Coordinator: Rachel Rachel@CIShelps.org 641-530-5577

Board of Directors

Bonnie Hruska Burnett Robin Galloway
Jennifer Havens Lucy Hrubes
Megan Lynch Rebecca Moore
Rod Pump Karen Ries
Logan Wernet